Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Mc-10 kart pistons
i have a question about  mc 10 pistons ,mc 49 pistons and mc 20 pistons . i understand  that they all have  different displacements . here is the confusing part when i google  or search  overbore  mc 10 pistons  like 030  i get  things like  fits 5,6,10,20  last year i ran a mc-10 with a mc49 thin ring piston  i was going to convert  another  mc-10 to thin ring  and found a mc-49 030 # 53926  it said it would fit mc10 and 20  am i missing something i am no expert by any means i would just like to learn something
i am assuming that mc-49 and mc 20 have different pin heights
(12-30-2018, 07:19 PM)steve cox Wrote: i am assuming  that mc-49 and mc 20 have different  pin heights

Steve,
All of the engines you mentioned have the same bore.
The 20 has a longer stroke, but I'm not sure about the pin height.
I am in Florida right now, or I would go to the barn and measure a 20 piston.
The 53926 piston you bought from me has the same pin height as the stock 10 piston, so it will work fine.

terry
(12-31-2018, 09:22 PM)Terry Sullivan Wrote:
(12-30-2018, 07:19 PM)steve cox Wrote: i am assuming  that mc-49 and mc 20 have different  pin heights

Steve,
All of the engines you mentioned have the same bore.
The 20 has a longer stroke, but I'm not sure about the pin height.
I am in Florida right now, or I would go to the barn and measure a 20 piston.
The 53926 piston you bought from me has the same pin height as the stock 10 piston, so it will work fine.

terry i am not complaining . just a bit confused  i have a  mc 10  with a 010 thin ring piston 53924  works great  the  i did a search on the  53924 and it came up with  mc-49 and mc 20 i am curious  because mc 6,10,49 have  pin to crown  1.00  and the  mc 20 is 1.06 wondering how they have the same  part numbers    
hi terr

Attached Files
.pdf   McCulloch Piston Dimensions.pdf (Size: 9.53 KB / Downloads: 39)